County Commissioners

About the Board

The structure of the local government in Davie County is a five-member Board of Commissioners who are elected at large for a staggered four-year term. The county manager also serves as the budget officer to ensure that county departments adhere to the budget which is adopted annually by the Board of Commissioners.


The Board of Commissioners is responsible for
  • Adopting an annual budget to operate the county departments
  • Adopting and implementing county ordinances
  • Appointing the county manager to administer, oversee, and coordinate the activities of the county departments
  • Planning county government and development
  • Setting county policies
  • Setting the county property tax rate
Mark Jones
115 Fox Run Drive
Mocksville, NC 27028
Email: Mark Jones


Mark Jones
Commissioner Benita Finney

Mark Jones - Chair
Email Mark Jones

Email Board of County Commissioners

This Distribution list includes all Board members and senior County management staff.

Benita Finney - Vice Chair
Email Benita Finney

Richard Poindexter
picture of Brent Shoaf
Terry Renegar

Richard Poindexter
Email Richard Poindexter

Brent Shoaf

Terry Renegar 
Email Terry Renegar