Go To Search
Click to Home
PrintRSSEmail
About Us
About the Davie County Public Library
Welcome to Davie County Public Library, a department of Davie County government, established in 1943. 1966 saw construction of a new library facility, and in 1992 an addition and renovation project was completed.

Locations & Hours
Mocksville
371 N. Main St.
Mocksville, NC 27028
Get Directions

Ph: (336) 753-6030
Fx: (336) 751-1370

Hours
Monday - Thursday
9:00 am - 8:30 pm

Friday
9:00 am - 5:30 pm

Saturday
9:00 am - 3:00 pm

Sunday
2:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Cooleemee Branch
Cooleemee Shopping Center
Highway 801 South
Cooleemee, NC 27014
Get Directions

Ph: (336) 284-2805

Hours
Monday
12:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Tuesday - Friday
10:00 am - 12:30 pm 
1:30 pm to 5:00 pm

Closed Saturday and Sunday.


Holidays
The library is closed on major holidays recognized by Davie County. Additional closures may occur in conjunction with official holidays.
Holiday Day(s) Observed
New Year's Day Wedsday, January 1
Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 20
Easter Friday, April 18 - Sunday, April 20
Memorial Day Monday, May 26
Masonic Picnic (Half Day) Thursday, August 14 Library is Open
Independence Day Friday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 1
Veterans' Day Tuesday, November 11
Thanksgiving Wednesday, November 26 (Close at 5:30)
Thursday, November 27 - Sunday, November 30
Christmas Tuesday, December 23 (Close at 5:30)
Wednesday, December 24 - Friday, December 26
New Years Wednesday, December 31 (Close at 5:30)