About Us

About the Davie County Public Library


Welcome to Davie County Public Library, a department of Davie County government, established in 1943. 1966 saw construction of a new library facility, and in 1992 an addition and renovation project was completed.

Locations & Hours


Mocksville


371 N. Main St.
Mocksville, NC 27028
Get Directions

Ph: (336) 753-6030
Fx: (336) 751-1370

Hours


Monday - Thursday
9:00 am - 8:30 pm

Friday
9:00 am - 5:30 pm

Saturday
9:00 am - 3:00 pm

Sunday
2:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Cooleemee Branch


Cooleemee Shopping Center
Highway 801 South
Cooleemee, NC 27014
Get Directions

Ph: (336) 284-2805

Hours


Monday - Friday
10:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Closed Saturday and Sunday.


Holidays


The library is closed on major holidays recognized by Davie County. Additional closures may occur in conjunction with official holidays.
Holiday Day(s) Observed
New Year's Day Friday, January 1
Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 18
Easter Friday, March 25 - Sunday, March 27
Memorial Day Monday, May 30
Masonic Picnic (Half Day) Thursday, August 11 Library is Open
Independence Day Monday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 5
Veterans' Day Friday, November 11
Thanksgiving Wednesday, November 23 (Close at 5:30)
Thursday, November 24 - Sunday, November 27
Christmas Thursday, December 22 (Regular Hours)
Friday, December 23 - Tuesday, December 27
New Years Saturday, December 31 (Regular Hours)